

**Vice Presidents:** 

Sameera Bashir 0427 113989 Chris Cunial 0429 814563 Janelle Doust 0407 074389 Ann Webber 0427 276469

### Secretary:

Judy Kroek 3 Fox Street Wagga Wagga 2650 Mobile 0407973170 secretary@rwga.org.au

#### **MINUTES**

RWGA ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING 2023 Held at Lockhart Serviceman's Club 11am on Sunday 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2023

Vice President Janelle Doust declared the meeting Open at 10.55am

#### ATTENDANCE:

Karen Grant (Treasurer) Narrandera; Janelle Doust (Vice President) Wagga City; Chris Cunial (Vice President) Griffith; Marg Hogan (Match) Wagga City;. Sandy Newton (Match), Henty; Carolyn Martin, Life Member, Coleambally; Karen Hilton, Coolamon; Margaret Playford, Corowa; Marilyn Broughan, Henty; Chris Spokes, Holbrook; Glenda Hoskin, Howlong; Helen Foster, Howlong; Virginia Ebert, Jindera; Sandra Kilo, Jindera; Christine Harrison, Leeton; Robyn Retallick, Leeton; Julie Colman, Thurgoona; Carol McGrath, The Rock; Sandra Mellen, Wagga City;

#### **APOLOGIES:**

Judy Kroek (Secretary) WWCC; Ann Webber (Vice President) Ganmain; Gail O'Halloran, Life Member, Howlong; Marg Naseby, Coleambally; Jan Bye, Commercial Albury; Ilma Clarke, Corryong; Julie Sleigh, Heather Cameron, Jerilderie; Heather Lowe, Culcairn; Alison Jardine, Hillston; Teresa Waters, Walwa; Kim Bentley, WWCC; Dixie Coutts, Welaregang; Rosemary Orr, Narrandera;

Apologies accepted. Moved Helen Foster, seconded Karen Hilton

# **Announcement of Proxies**

Ann Webber of Ganmain appointed Karen Hilton, Coolamon.

### Minutes of the Previous ADM

Moved: Carolyn Martin, Seconded Sandra Mellen that the minutes of the 2022 (held Jan 2023) ADM is a true and correct record.

### **Correspondence:**

Nil

#### **Executive Report**

Janelle Doust presented this report to cover Foursomes, Sandgreens, Championships and Pennant. Report attached. Janelle moved that it be accepted, Seconded by Glenda Hoskin.

# **Treasurers Report**

Treasurer Karen Grant presented her report as written and moved that it be accepted, Seconded by Sandy Newton.

The Chair was then handed to Returning Officer Carolyn Martin.

The Returning Officer declared all positions vacant.

## **ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS**

Position	Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accept /Decline
President	Nil			
Captain	Nil			
Secretary	Judy Kroek	Janelle Doust	Monica Harrison	Accepted
Treasurer	Karen Grant	Jan McGilvray	Jan Hoare	Accepted
Executive/Match	Janelle Doust	Judy Kroek	Monica Harrison	Accepted
Executive/Match	Helen Foster	Glenda Hoskin	Bernie McLean	Accepted
Executive/Match	Marg Hogan	Janelle Doust	Monica Harrison	Accepted
Executive/Match	Bernie McLean	Helen Foster	Glenda Hoskin	Accepted
Executive/Match	Ann Webber	Janelle Doust	Margaret Hogan	Accepted
Executive/Match	Sandy Newton	Heather Beattie	Jane Yates	Accepted
				·

Treasurer, Secretary and six Match were declared elected.

# **General Business:**

Chris Cunial reported that she had played at Hillston recently and the course is in great condition and they (Hillston) would like to host the Sandgreens in 2025

Meeting Closed at 11.20pm.